案例: Airbus(空中客车)

飞机制造业

案例: Airbus(空中客车)

空中客车—分散式空气系统以及紧急要求的控制

空中客车(空客)是领先的飞机制造商,以开拓性的研发、其技术和制造效率而著称,并且因其制造的全世界最大的飞机而扬名。空客飞机机翼是在英国的菲尔顿和布劳顿设计和制造的。源自芬兰的压缩空气工厂控制创新—索林优化—是幕后英雄,虽无法直观而见,但却在技术最先进的机翼制造过程中至关重要。第一套索林优化系统于2000年供给菲尔顿。

稳定顺畅的压缩空气供应、改变空气需求量而改进能源使用的经济性、达到最优压力状态、空气系统的相对实时信息—由于采用索林优化系统而产生的利润增收显而易见,因而十年之后,菲尔顿工厂欲引入一套相似的系统来控制他们最新的压缩空气工厂。菲尔顿现代化的压缩空气系统在其5个站里有10台空压机,总功率为1.3MW,空气消耗率为70 m3/min

新控制系统的要求很严格。空客的英国能源主管已经参与了采购第一套索林优化系统,并且也曾负责选择新系统。索林优化在对比中又脱颖而出。作为地处北欧的一家小型公司,对世界上最大的客机制造商而言,索林优化当时并不一定就是理所当然首选的供应商。然而,索林是唯一可以提出系统报价并满足紧急要求,同时又可以控制菲尔顿的分散式空气系统的供应商。

– 索林可以满足所提出的要求。索林优化管理压缩空气系统,这些系统中有不同厂家生产的不同类型的空压机运转,这也是索林优化相比其他控制系统的优势所在。索林为菲尔顿工厂定制了一套解决方案,控制系统并没有连接到所有单个的空压机上,相反,工厂的LAN(局域网)得以利用。报价是在2009年春发出,然后2010年交货完成。

-在完成调试后,服务启动并开始运行。索林优化监控所有临界参数,如压力水平和露点。当数值迫近临界值时会发出报警。 –-索林与系统和客户保持不间断联系,远程对系统进行特定的调整,并且索林负责系统的维护职责。其目的就是持续不断监控空气压缩的整体运行情况,从而优化其运转状况。索林优化已充分进入分散式空气工厂领域,因为市场上没有其他的控制系统。

数据编译对索林优化而言很重要。菲尔顿在2010年末收到其第一份半年度报告,里面有精确的信息,比如空气和能源消耗量、效率、压力水平、任何故障事件。索林优化以图像形式提供工厂运转报告以及提供可靠方案用于将来的设计。菲尔顿的索林优化系统积累了丰富的经验,空客布劳顿工程也正采用索林优化来控制其最新的压缩空气生产。

Airbus - Control of decentralised air system and stringent requirements

Airbus is a leading aircraft manufacturer known for its ground-breaking research and development, its technological and manufacturing efficiency, and for building the largest passenger aircraft in the world. Airbus aircraft wings are designed and manufactured in two UK locations: Filton and Broughton. Finnish innovation in compressed-air plant control, Sarlin Balance, is an unseen but significant factor in the production of the world's most technologically advanced aircraft wings. The first Sarlin Balance system was implemented in Filton in 2000.

A smooth supply of compressed-air, improved energy economy with changing air demands, optimum pressure levels, and relevant real-time information on the air system – the profits gained from the Sarlin Balance system were so obvious that a decade later, the Filton plant wanted a similar system to control their updated compressed-air plants. The modernised compressed-air system in Filton now features 10 compressors in 5 stations, a total of 1.3 MW and air consumption of 70 m3/min.

The requirements for the new control system were exacting. The British Energy Manager at Airbus had been involved in the acquisition of the first Sarlin Balance system and was in charge of selecting a new system. Sarlin Balance excelled in the comparison again. A smallish company in a northern country, Sarlin did not necessarily appear to be the obvious preferred supplier for the manufacturer of the largest passenger aircraft in the world. However, Sarlin was the only supplier that could quote a system to meet Airbus' stringent requirements and to control the decentralised air system at Filton.

Sarlin was able to provide the availability requested. Sarlin Balance manages compressed-air systems running different types of compressors made by different manufacturers, which is one of its strengths over other control systems. Sarlin tailored its solution to the Filton plant. The control was not cabled to all individual compressors; instead, the factory's LAN network was utilised. The quote was made in the spring of 2009, and delivery took place in 2010.

“Once commissioning was complete, the service started to run. Sarlin Balance now monitors all the critical parameters such as pressure levels and dew points, and alarms are raised in case of critical levels being approached.”

Sarlin is in constant contact with the system and the customer. Certain adjustments are made in the system remotely, and Sarlin assumes the system maintenance responsibility. The objective is to constantly monitor the overall operation of air compression to optimise its functionality. Sarlin Balance lends itself well to extensive decentralised air plants, for which there are no other control systems in the market.

Data compilation is an important part of Sarlin Balance. Filton received its first semi-annual report at the end of 2010, with accurate information about such points as air and energy consumption, efficiency, pressure levels, and any fault events. The Sarlin Balance report provides a graphical overview of the functioning of the plant and is a reliable basis for further design. After good experiences with the Sarlin Balance system in Filton, the Airbus facility in Broughton is now also having the Sarlin Balance system installed to control its upgraded compressed-air production.