案例: Ruukki(罗奇)

金属行业

案例: Ruukki(罗奇)

规划维护时因压缩空气系统而获益匪浅

在Rautaruukki Raahe生产工厂的加工作业昼夜不停。熔炉、冶炼厂和轧钢厂生产钢材,并且发电厂为之提供能源。生产中不为人所见的因素是压缩空气。压缩空气需要持续不断的供应,即使在生产停止时也不例外。
– 罗奇工作规划师说,压缩空气的流失对我们而言将是个灾难

我们有大约50台空压机,其中19台在工厂部门的共用系统中,此系统服务于加工流程。

罗奇在很多不同的作业过程中采用压缩空气,这些作业工序涉及从钢材生产线到清洁观测温度的摄像机镜头。空气需求量永无终结,即使是在生产加工停止的时候也不例外。
–不论何时空气需求量减少,我们都采用空压机来增加管网压力

罗奇早在上世纪90年代的时候就开始研究其系统并规划其系统控制。索林当时以压缩空气领域的精专实力和索林优化控制系统方面的经验提供服务。当时采购时的目的是节省10%的能源成本,并最终每年节省15万欧元的开支。索林优化迄今已经投入运营超过一年,并且一系列报告显示我们已经实现了节能预期。

在开始时压力水平已经相当低了,但是启用索林优化系统后可以进一步降低。现在压力为5.65 bar,但轧钢厂例外,轧钢厂需要6 bar的压力。
–罗奇员工回忆说,我们开始时还有些吃惊。
–发电厂的人员可以给我们打电话来询问空压机发生什么情况;其噪音发生变化。空压机已经开始卸载,但对人员而言,从没有这种情况发生。这就表明我们可以通过索林优化来移除负载。

最初压缩机启动也有问题,因为这些作业单元并不适于停止运转;他们之前一直不停运转。但是自从排序开始正常运转以来,索林优化不只节省了能源,而且还带来了其他好处。工作规划师发现集中信息控制有一个巨大的优势:

–早上的第一件事是你可以在控制室内的监视器上查看总体情况。如果发现有问题,你可以在相关人员发出报警信息之前就把问题解决。如果再早点,服务人员需要去空压站周围查看以查明是否所有的空压机都在运转以及是否有足够的压缩空气来维持生产。

–当你去现场查看某个作业单元时,你只能看到当时它是如何运转的。索林优化保存了所有露点波动趋势数据或压缩空气的输出温度等信息。这在规划维护时会有很大的好处。在生产部门出现问题前,我们就可以进行干预。

–优化也给我们提供了压缩空气系统的资源信息以及压缩空气系统在扩展时未使用的生产能力信息,信息以图表形式展现。轧钢厂有两个新的空压机,这两个空压机也可以与索林优化系统连接。因为熔炉所需的气体量增加,发电厂也增加了另外两个空压机。

Great benefits when planning maintenance

The processes in the Rautaruukki Raahe production plant continue day and night. The furnaces, smeltery and rolling mill produce steel, and the power plant provides energy for them. An unseen production factor is compressed air; it is constantly required even during a shutdown.

“Loss of compressed air would be a catastrophe for us,” says Ruukki’s Work Planner.

“We have about 50 compressors, 19 of which are in the common system that serves the main processes in the plant.”

Ruukki uses compressed air in many and various tasks ranging from on the steel lines down to cleaning the lens of the camera that monitors temperatures. The air demand never ends, not even when the production processes stop.

“Our compressors used to increase network pressure whenever the air demand decreased.”

Ruukki started to survey its system and plan its control already in the 1990s. Sarlin was able to offer extensive proficiency in compressed air and experience in the use of the Sarlin Balance control system. The target when purchasing the system was to save 10% of energy costs, resulting in over 150,000 euros annually. Sarlin Balance has been working more than a year now, and the reports show that the savings target has been reached. The pressure level was already fairly low to begin with, but could be dropped further with Sarlin Balance; the present level is 5.65 bar, except for the rolling mill which requires 6 bar.

“We experienced some initial surprises.” the Ruukki staff remember. “The power plant men would phone us asking what had happened to the compressor; its noise changed. The compressor had started to unload, and the men had never experienced that. This showed that unnecessary loading could be eliminated by Sarlin Balance.”

There were initial problems with compressor starts, as the units were not accustomed to stopping; they had always been running continuously. But soon the running sequences were organised, and Sarlin Balance yielded further benefits beside energy savings. The Work Planner finds centralised information a great benefit:

“You can check the overall status on the control room monitor the first thing in the morning. If there is a problem, you can rectify it before the operating staff are there to give the alarm. Earlier, the service men had to go around the compressor stations to know whether all compressors were running and whether there was enough compressed air to keep production running.”

“When you go and look at a unit on the spot, you only see how it is running at that moment. Sarlin Balance saves all the trend data from dew point fluctuations, compressed-air output temperatures etc. This is a great benefit when planning maintenance. We are able to intervene before problems arise in the production departments.”

“Balance also gives us graphical information about the resources and unused capacity of the compressed-air system in terms of extending it. The rolling mill has two new compressors which will also be connected with Sarlin Balance. The power plant, too, added two further compressors, as the air demand in the furnaces has increased.”