案例: Salmisaari 发电厂(萨尔米萨里发电厂)

电力行业

案例: Salmisaari 发电厂(萨尔米萨里发电厂)

索林优化压缩空气管理系统能帮我们降低对备用单元的需求。

尽管成山的煤炭几年前就埋藏于地下的一个新的储存地,位于赫尔辛基的萨尔米萨里发电厂仍然是主要问题。

芬兰首都的能源公司Helsingin Energia(赫尔辛基能源)自从1990年以来已经在环保领域投资,并使硫排放量降低了超过70%。这就尤其需要高效的脱硫作业。

除电力以外,发电厂的集中供热功率为300MW,并且在发电的同时会有区域供冷的额外效果。工厂对环境的影响处于持续监控下,并且对汇报有严格的要求。

当石灰被喷入烟道气后,脱硫系统就需要很多压缩空气。

压缩空气的平均需求量是150 m³/min,其中有将近80%是用于脱硫作业。剩下的是用于烟灰输送和声波除尘的仪表空气和作业空气。

– 需求不稳但会根据生产而波动。包括备用的空压机在内,总的需求量几乎是两倍,因为我们不能在压缩空气系统出现故障的时候而影响到生产用电或用热。
–由于有了新的环境许可证,我们也需要改进工厂的生产效果。如果我们无法以足够高的速率将石灰送入脱硫作业工序中,就需要降低我们的产量。

压缩空气系统正被修整并且在逐步升级。

为了压缩机的输出效能更佳,索林空压机的专家不断集思广益。他们根据所见所闻,激发灵感并以现代化的方式改进工厂。
–工厂有多个空气管网和小型机器,同时还在很多地方有备用单元。这些管线相互连接并且分散分布的空压机由索林优化系统一同控制和监控。最后的压缩空气系统使用起来安全也易用操作。

索林建议,新的压缩机站放在老式的辅助锅炉房里,压缩机站通过连接管与主脱硫压缩机相连。
--这可以让所有作业单元的压缩空气用于任何用途,从而提高了作业单元的可靠性并减少对备用单元的需求。

索林优化改进了压缩空气工厂。连带压缩机和阀门的整个空气系统与控制和监控系统相连。控制室显示屏上可以一目了然地显示所有作业单元的运行情况、空气生产和压力水平。索林同样也帮助优化了系统。压缩空气服务昂贵,尤其要维持高压水平时以及当很多压缩机在非满负荷运转状下时,更是如此。

–我们已经让压力水平从9巴下降至大约8巴,与此同时没有影响到脱硫工序。在现有消耗率情况下,每降低0.1巴就意味着每年的成本可以节约7000欧元。新的辅助锅炉站中的气冷压缩机中回收的热能还能让我们额外获益。这些回收的热能用于使蒸汽锅炉的助燃空气预热。

Sarlin Balance helped reduce the need for spare units

The Salmisaari power plant in Helsinki dominates the scenery, although the enormous mountains of coal were hidden underground in a new storage area a couple of years ago.

The energy company for the Finnish capital, Helsingin Energia, has invested in environmental protection, reducing sulphur emissions by over 70% since 1990. This required, among other things, efficient sulphur removal.

Besides electricity, the power plant produces district heating at 300 MW and district cooling as a by-product of electricity production. The environmental impacts of the plant are continuously monitored, and the reporting requirements are stringent.

The sulphur removal system requires a lot of compressed air when it sprays lime into the flue gases.

The average compressed-air demand is 150 m³/min, nearly 80% of it in sulphur removal. The rest is instrument and working air for the ash conveyors, and dust removal by sound.

“The demand is not stable but fluctuates according to production. Including the stand-by compressors, the total capacity is nearly double, because we cannot compromise the production of electricity and heat in case of compressed-air system failure.”

“We also needed to improve the air availability in the plant because of a renewed environmental licence. If we cannot convey lime into the sulphur removal process at a sufficient rate, we shall have to run down our production.”

The compressed-air system is being renovated and upgraded step by step.

The compressor deliveries set the Sarlin compressed-air experts brainstorming. What they had seen and heard provoked an idea to modernise the plant.

“The plant featured several air networks and small machines with spare units in many places. The pipe lines were connected and the scattered compressors were brought under a common control and monitoring system, Sarlin Balance. The resulting compressed-air system is safe and easy to control.”

As Sarlin recommended, the old auxiliary boiler hall houses the new compressor station which was connected with the main sulphur removal compressors via a connecting pipe.

“This allows all the units to compress air for any point of use, which improves the reliability and reduces the need for spare units.”

The compressed-air plant was modernised with the help of Sarlin Balance. The entire air system with compressors and valves is connected with the control and monitoring system. The control room screen shows the operation, air production and pressure levels of all the units at a glance. It also helped to optimise the system. Compressed air is an expensive utility, especially if a high pressure level is maintained and many compressors run at partial loads.

“We have been able to drop the pressure level from 9 to approximately 8 bar without risking the sulphur removal process. A reduction of 0.1 bar at the current consumption rates already means savings of about 7,000 euros annually. Further benefits come from heat recovery from the air-cooled compressors in the new auxiliary boiler station; the heat is utilised for pre-heating the steam boiler combustion air.”